In a lingering fog at Port Eynon, runners enjoyed the final event of 2021. Running in Christmas fancy dress they took on the puzzle style event set by Kerina Lake requiring strategy as well as the usual navigation and speed. Megan Carter-Davies unpicked the challenge and collected maximum points in the fastest time, closely followed by Jim Bailey of Bristol in second place and Iestyn Evans of SBOC in 3rd. After the race the presentations took place for the 2021 Club Championships held in November and the winners of the Summer League. These were as follows.

2021 Club Champions Senior men: Ben Mitchell Senior Women: Kitty Bray Veteran Women: Margaret Reynolds Veteran Men: Niall Reynolds Junior Men: Robin Irwin Junior Women: Lucille Irwin.

Full Championship placings are Here

In the summer league Ake Fagereng won the Senior League and Robin Irwin took the Junior League.

All prize winners are hereIMG_6553

Previous Post Next Post