Events

This is the events page where you can find information about the club's upcoming events.
You can also find information on our local leagues and about events being run by our neighbouring clubs.
Jump to : Leagues, Neighbouring Club Events

2018

Date Event Contact Details
Wed 16 May Come & try orienteering #2 @ Millennium Coastal Park Allan Lasky (01554 770239 Details
Wed 23 May Come & try orienteering #3 @ Clyne Gardens Sam Healy (01792 447114) Details
Wed 30 May Local Event (Summer League 1) @ Kilvey Hill (North) Chris Lewis (01639 792252)
Fri 08 Jun Midsummer on Gower Weekend Local Event + (Summer League 2) @ Merthyr Mawr (West) Margaret Reynolds - Coordinator (01792 527566) Event homepage, Final Details
Sat 09 Jun Midsummer on Gower Weekend Local Event + Club Championships @ Oxwich Margaret Reynolds - Coordinator (01792 527566) Event homepage, Final Details, Club Championships Rules 2018
Sun 10 Jun Midsummer on Gower Weekend Local Event 2x2 Relays @ Cefn Bryn (West) Margaret Reynolds - Coordinator (01792 527566) Event home page, Final Details
Wed 20 Jun Local Event (Summer League 3) @ Cefn Bryn (East) Sam Healy (01792 447114)
Wed 27 Jun Local Event (Summer League 4) @ Kenfig Burrows Kerina Lake (01792 830708)
Wed 04 Jul Local Event (Summer League 5) @ Broughton Burrows Sarah Jenkins (01792 208294)
Wed 11 Jul Local Event (Summer League 6) @ Merthyr Mawr (East) Gill Lock (01656 863556)
Wed 18 Jul Local Event (Summer League 7) @ Graig Fawr TBC
Wed 25 Jul Local Event (Summer League 8) @ Rhossili Cris Arnold (01792 386331)
Wed 08 Aug Local Event (Summer League 9) @ Ogof Ffynon Du Mike Dobbs (01639 730053)
Wed 15 Aug Local Event (Summer League 10) @ Whiteford Burrows
Wed 22 Aug Local Event (Sprint Series 1) Urban Sprint @ West Cross (Upper)
Wed 29 Aug Local Event (Sprint Series 2) Urban Sprint @ Bay Campus TBC
Wed 05 Sept Local Event (Sprint Series 3) Non-urban Sprint @ tbc Ben Mitchell (07547108884)
Sun 16 Sept Welsh Championships Weekend 2018 @ Newborough Forest, Anglesey (Eryri Orienteering Club
Sun 28 Oct SBOC Regional Event (Welsh League + Winter League 1) @ Mynydd Y Garn TBC
Wed 07 Nov Local Event (Night League 1) @ Clyne Gardens Sam Healy (01792 447114)
Sun 11 Nov Local Event (Winter League 2) @ Margam Park Siobhan Lock (01656 863556)
Wed 21 Nov Local Event (Night League 2) @ Crymlyn Burrows
Wed 05 Dec Local Event (Night League 3) @ Pembrey
Sun 16 Dec Local Event (Winter League 3) @ Penmaen/Nicholaston + Christmas Social Kerina Lake (01792 830708)

Entry fees for Local events are £5 for adults and £2 for juniors / students (SBOC juniors free)


Our local leagues

The club organises a series of leagues throughout the year with events normally held on Wednesday evenings in Gower, Swansea, Neath and Port Talbot and the surrounding area.
Our Summer League of 10-14 events runs from May to August.
Our Night league of 6-8 events runs from October to March at night.
Our Winter league of 4-6 events runs from October to March on weekends.
The Sprint series (New from 2016), 3/4 sprint races, Wednesday evenings in August / September.

Although these are all leagues, newcomers are welcome to come to any event...


For details and an interactive map of events in Wales and further afield visit:

For a list of Welsh League events visit: Welsh League events

More details of events can also be found on neighbouring club web sites:

For an alternative view of fixtures, view Oliver O'Brien's site and if you are interested in international events, try World of O Calendar


Events Secretary:
Ben Mitchell
01792 519804
fixtures@sboc.org.uk